Help/Layers Tab: Difference between revisions

From TrainzOnline
Jump to navigationJump to search
Created page with "400px {{clear}} File:layer hide.jpg {{clear}} File:layer lock.jpg {{clear}} File:object add.jpg {{clear}} File:area cancel.jpg {{clear}} [[..."
 
No edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
When you create a new route, you are by default adding
objects to the route layer and so they will be present in any
session created for the route.
To switch to working in a session layer, open the layers tab
and Click LMB where it says “Session-layer”. Objects you add
will now be placed in the session layer.
If you Click Place a scenery object on a new route, Click LMB on a scenery object, then on the Edit
Properties button (N). Beside an option
to name the object,  which layer the object is
on can be seen. To move the object to another layer scroll to that layer by
using the spinners on either side of the Layer name.
[[File:layers.jpg|400px]]
[[File:layers.jpg|400px]]
{{clear}}
{{clear}}
[[File:layer hide.jpg]]
 
 
== [[File:layer hide.jpg]] Hide Layer ==
 
Click LMB on Hide Layer to clear space when working on a route, Click again to make it appear.
{{clear}}
{{clear}}
[[File:layer lock.jpg]]
 
== [[File:layer lock.jpg]] Lock Layer ==
 
{{clear}}
{{clear}}
[[File:object add.jpg]]
Click LMB on Lock Layer to prevent edits from being made, Click again to enable it.
 
== [[File:object add.jpg]] Add Layer ==
 
{{clear}}
{{clear}}
[[File:area cancel.jpg]]
Click LMB on the
Add Layer button. Enter a name for the new layer
and select Route level or Session level in the popup
dialogue and accept.
 
== [[File:area cancel.jpg]] Delete Layer ==
 
{{clear}}
{{clear}}
[[File:layer merge.jpg]]
Select a layer and Click LMB on the Delete Layer
button to remove it.
 
== [[File:layer merge.jpg]] Merge Layer ==
 
{{clear}}
{{clear}}
[[File:lock entire route.jpg]]
Select a layer and Click LMB on Merge Layers button.
A popup dialogue gives you the option to choose a
specific layer to merge with.
 
== [[File:lock entire route.jpg]] Lock Entire Route ==
Click LMB on Lock Entire Route to disable editing on all layers. Ideal for preventing accidental changes when inspecting whole routes.
{{clear}}
{{clear}}

Revision as of 21:16, 19 February 2014

When you create a new route, you are by default adding objects to the route layer and so they will be present in any session created for the route. To switch to working in a session layer, open the layers tab and Click LMB where it says “Session-layer”. Objects you add will now be placed in the session layer. If you Click Place a scenery object on a new route, Click LMB on a scenery object, then on the Edit Properties button (N). Beside an option to name the object, which layer the object is on can be seen. To move the object to another layer scroll to that layer by using the spinners on either side of the Layer name.

Error creating thumbnail: /bin/bash: line 1: /usr/bin/convert: No such file or directory Error code: 127


Hide Layer

Click LMB on Hide Layer to clear space when working on a route, Click again to make it appear.

Lock Layer

Click LMB on Lock Layer to prevent edits from being made, Click again to enable it.

Add Layer

Click LMB on the Add Layer button. Enter a name for the new layer and select Route level or Session level in the popup dialogue and accept.

Delete Layer

Select a layer and Click LMB on the Delete Layer button to remove it.

Merge Layer

Select a layer and Click LMB on Merge Layers button. A popup dialogue gives you the option to choose a specific layer to merge with.

Lock Entire Route

Click LMB on Lock Entire Route to disable editing on all layers. Ideal for preventing accidental changes when inspecting whole routes.