Help/Layers Tab: Difference between revisions

From TrainzOnline
Jump to navigationJump to search
m Windwalkr moved page HowTo/Layers Tab to Help/Layers Tab: Not suitable as a howto page
mNo edit summary
Line 3: Line 3:
session created for the route.
session created for the route.
To switch to working in a session layer, open the layers tab
To switch to working in a session layer, open the layers tab
and Click LMB where it says “Session-layer”. Objects you add
and Click where it says “Session-layer”. Objects you add
will now be placed in the session layer.
will now be placed in the session layer.
If you Click Place a scenery object on a new route, Click LMB on a scenery object, then on the Edit
If you Click Place a scenery object on a new route, Click on a scenery object, then on the Edit
Properties button (N). Beside an option
Properties button (N). Beside an option
to name the object,  which layer the object is
to name the object,  which layer the object is
Line 17: Line 17:
== [[File:layer hide.jpg]] Hide Layer ==
== [[File:layer hide.jpg]] Hide Layer ==


Click LMB on Hide Layer to clear space when working on a route, Click again to make it appear.
Click on Hide Layer to clear space when working on a route, Click again to make it appear.
{{clear}}
{{clear}}


Line 23: Line 23:


{{clear}}
{{clear}}
Click LMB on Lock Layer to prevent edits from being made, Click again to enable it.
Click on Lock Layer to prevent edits from being made, Click again to enable it.


== [[File:object add.jpg]] Add Layer ==
== [[File:object add.jpg]] Add Layer ==


{{clear}}
{{clear}}
Click LMB on the
Click on the Add Layer button. Enter a name for the new layer
Add Layer button. Enter a name for the new layer
and select Route level or Session level in the popup
and select Route level or Session level in the popup
dialogue and accept.
dialogue and accept.
Line 36: Line 35:


{{clear}}
{{clear}}
Select a layer and Click LMB on the Delete Layer
Select a layer and Click on the Delete Layer
button to remove it.
button to remove it.


Line 42: Line 41:


{{clear}}
{{clear}}
Select a layer and Click LMB on Merge Layers button.
Select a layer and Click on Merge Layers button.
A popup dialogue gives you the option to choose a
A popup dialogue gives you the option to choose a
specific layer to merge with.
specific layer to merge with.


== [[File:lock entire route.jpg]] Lock Entire Route ==
== [[File:lock entire route.jpg]] Lock Entire Route ==
Click LMB on Lock Entire Route to disable editing on all layers. Ideal for preventing accidental changes when inspecting whole routes.
Click on Lock Entire Route to disable editing on all layers. Ideal for preventing accidental changes when inspecting whole routes.
{{clear}}
{{clear}}

Revision as of 06:35, 10 November 2017

When you create a new route, you are by default adding objects to the route layer and so they will be present in any session created for the route. To switch to working in a session layer, open the layers tab and Click where it says “Session-layer”. Objects you add will now be placed in the session layer. If you Click Place a scenery object on a new route, Click on a scenery object, then on the Edit Properties button (N). Beside an option to name the object, which layer the object is on can be seen. To move the object to another layer scroll to that layer by using the spinners on either side of the Layer name.

Error creating thumbnail: /bin/bash: line 1: /usr/bin/convert: No such file or directory Error code: 127


Hide Layer

Click on Hide Layer to clear space when working on a route, Click again to make it appear.

Lock Layer

Click on Lock Layer to prevent edits from being made, Click again to enable it.

Add Layer

Click on the Add Layer button. Enter a name for the new layer and select Route level or Session level in the popup dialogue and accept.

Delete Layer

Select a layer and Click on the Delete Layer button to remove it.

Merge Layer

Select a layer and Click on Merge Layers button. A popup dialogue gives you the option to choose a specific layer to merge with.

Lock Entire Route

Click on Lock Entire Route to disable editing on all layers. Ideal for preventing accidental changes when inspecting whole routes.